

College of Agriculture Navsari Agricultural University, Bharuch Campus, Bharuch-302 012

Dr. K.G. Patel, Principal

Email:-princoab@nau.in

Mo.9601283390 (02642) 246152

Dated:12/05/2015

No.NAU/COAB/A-2/ADM/2021-2040/2015



On 13th August 1997, the Supreme Court of India held that sexual harassment of women is a violation of the fundamental right of women to work in a safe environment. Often such behaviour goes unpunished because of hesitation on the part of women to report such behaviour out of a sense of shame or fear or both. It is important for women to protest against any behavior that they feel is unwanted and unacceptable. The Gender Harassment Committee has been set up with the aim of providing women appropriate complaint mechanism against unwelcome sexually determined behaviour whether directly or by implication. Thus, the following members of Gender Harassment cum Women Development Cell Committee would deal with the complaints of gender harassment by students, academic and non-academic staff in this institution, in accordance with the guidelines laid down by the Supreme Court of India relating to sexual harassment of women workers at work places and students.

No.	Name	Designation	Contact No.	Role
1.	Dr. K.G. Patel	Principal, College of Agriculture	96012 83390	President
2.	Dr. J.G. Patel	Principal, Polytechnic in	97250 01518	Vice-President
		Agriculture		
3.	Dr. B.D. Jadhav	Professor & Dead, Department of	96625 30045	Member
		Genetics & Plant Breeding		
4.	Dr. S.R. Patel	Associate Professor Department of	9898605660	Member
		Genetics & Plant Breeding		
		& Academic In-charge		
5.	Dr. Virendra Singh	Associate Professor & Head	9662566511	Member
		Department of Horticulture		
		& Rector		
6.	Mrs. Rekhaben Patel	Lab. Technician	7878072092	Member
		& Assistant Rector (Girløs Hostel)		
7.	Dr. R.R. Waghunde	Assistant Professor	99782 78806	Member
		Department of Plant Pathology		
		& Assistant Rector (Boy Mostel)		
8.	Dr. (Mrs.) Netravathi	Assistant Professor	99245 26613	Member
	G.	Department of Extension		
		Education		
9.	Prof. (Miss) Deepa	Assistant Professor	99981 87933	Member
	B. Hiremath	Department of Agricultural		
		Economics		
10.	Mrs. Pushpaben	Senior Clerk (ADM Branch)	9723885506	Member
	Boradhara			

(Conti...)

11.	Miss. Sharon F. Patel	Guest Lecturer, English	9033313799	Member
12.	Miss. Kajal S. Patel	Student Representative, Sixth Semester	9978944696	Member
13.	Miss. Sneha D. Patel (Ahmadabad)	Student Representative, Fourth Semester	9758286299	Member
14.	Miss. Nevya B. Patel	Student Representative Second Semester	9714171472	Member

The Role of the Committee:

- 1. Mediation of crisis arising out of incidents of sexual harassment occurring in the campus, overview of campus security services to ensure prompt intimation to the committee of all incidents of alleged sexual harassment and assistance to aggrieved parties in the campus.
- 2. To act as Inquiry Authority on a complaint of sexual harassment.
- 3. To ensure that victims and witnesses are not victimized or discriminated because of their complaint.
- 4. To take proactive measures towards sensitization of the staff, students and faculty members of the institution on gender issues.

PRINCIPAL

Copy forward with respect to:

- 1. The P/S to Vice Chancellor, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari for information.
- 2. The Director of Research, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari for information.
- 3. The Registrar, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari for information.
- 4. The Director of Student Welfare, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari for information.

Copy forward to:

- 1. The Dean & Principal, N. M. College of Agriculture, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari for information.
- 2. Principal, College of Agriculture, Navsari Agricultural University, Waghai for information.

Copy to: All above mention officers for necessary action.